Certifications

ENVIRONMENTAL SAFETY & QUALITY

Toray Films Europe is totally committed to quality management. After its initial ISO 9002 certification in 1989, we extended its field of application to all our processes and achieved ISO 9001:2000 in January 2002.

To show our commitment to the foodstuffs packaging market, we adopted an approach in line with the principles of ISO 22000. We have therefore used the HACCP method (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point) to carry out continuous risk assessment and implement best practices for hygiene on our site.

In addition, we obtained the ISO 22000 certification, which guarantees our compliance with the applicable food safety requirements and our policy.

Toray Films Europe has identified areas requiring ongoing improvement to minimize the impact of its activity on the environment, these are as follows: improvement of surrounding air and water quality, optimized waste management and preservation of water resources ; we are certified ISO 14001 since 2009. But also the improvement of the management system of our activities to enter a process of continuous improvement of our energy performance. We achieved ISO 50001 Certification in 2017.

All companies in the Toray group throughout the world are committed to the stipulations of its charter which define the company mission and the principles governing its actions. In particular, these principles concern the need to protect people, their health, goods and the environment. Since 2004, our company has obtained OHSAS 18001 and ISO 14001 certification.

In early 2010, our company has also obtained AIB and BRC certification.

ISO 9001 - ISO 14001 - ISO 45001 - ISO 50001

ISO 9001 - ISO 14001 - ISO 45001 - ISO 50001

See the certificate

Certifications

POLITIQUE QUALITÉ ET ENVIRONNEMENTALE

Depuis de nombreuses années Toray Films Europe est engagé dans une démarche Qualité. Après une certification initiale ISO 9002 dès 1989 nous avons étendu le champ d’application à l’ensemble de nos processus et obtenu la certification ISO 9001:2000 en 2002, puis ISO 9001:2008 en 2009.

Pour traduire notre engagement sur le marché de l’emballage des denrées alimentaires, nous avons entrepris une démarche « Hygiène Sécurité Alimentaire ». À ce titre, nous avons mis en place des bonnes pratiques d’hygiène sur notre site et évaluons les risques selon la méthode HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point). Début 2010, nous avons obtenu les certifications AIB et BRC/IoP.

Par ailleurs, nous avons obtenu la certification ISO 22000 qui garantit notre conformité aux exigences légales et réglementaires et à notre politique en matière de sécurité des denrées alimentaires.

Les domaines permanents de progrès retenus par Toray Films Europe pour minimiser l’impact de son activité sur l’environnement sont les suivants : l’amélioration de la qualité de l’air et de l’eau, la gestion optimisée des déchets et la préservation des ressources en eau. Nous avons obtenu la certification ISO 14001 en 2004. Mais aussi l’amélioration du système de management de nos activités afin d’entrer dans une démarche d’amélioration continue de notre performance énergétique, certifiée ISO 50001 depuis 2017.

Le groupe Toray est engagé dans toutes ses sociétés à travers le monde par une charte précisant la philosophie, les missions de l’entreprise et les principes pour l’action. Cela concerne notamment la protection des personnes, de leur santé, des biens et de l’environnement. Depuis 2004, notre société est certifiée OHSAS 18001.